top of page

Quarantine Cooking

During the self isolation period I have found a new area strength that I did not know I had before. My mother has always told me that everyone should have the skill of being able to cook, but I was not really interested since I was more passionate about eating rather than cooking. This all changed with new lockdown measures were introduced and I realized that it may not be as safe to get food from outside sources, so that was how I found my new passion of cooking, or more specifically cooking and meal-prepping nutritious foods. This was a tough challenge in the beginning since I tried to make all my food as healthy as possible, and it did not turn out to taste good on several occasions. However, after several days of practice I have created several restaurant-worthy dishes including linguine with avocado tomato & lime, and spicy chicken fajitas. I realized that I enjoyed being able to provide for myself and this developed into a new area of strength that I will continue to practice even after lockdown measures are lifted.

 

CAS learning outcomes

  • Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences

  • Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth



Comments


bottom of page