top of page

Home workouts

I have always been interested and consistent in making sure that I was as physically healthy as possible, because sometimes school can be stressful and cause me to feel down emotionally. So I often go to the gym afterschool to relieve my stress and reflect on the day, however this all changed when new isolation measures were imposed onto the public during the pandemic and my gym temporarily closed. At first I was a little sad but then I saw videos of Krissy Cela, an online fitness instructor, motivating others to do home workouts through her app.I searched online and I saw many other fitness instructors convert to online platforms to share examples of their home workouts and that’s when I got inspired and created a workout schedule that I was able to stick to, even at home. I experimented with new exercises that I have never done before, such as calisthenics, and I kept looking for new methods of exercising that I enjoyed. After about a month into quarantine, I was gifted with TRX suspension trainers and I realized that this was my strength since I could do body weight exercises efficiently. I also continued my journey into calisthenics since I realized that this was an area that I could develop more and improve on. Overall, I am grateful that I was able to workout at home during the pandemic and that I also enjoyed the process of getting to know my strengths and weaknesses, as well as how to improve. Besides, I realized that I did not have to pay for a monthly membership to a gym anymore, because exercise can be done anywhere as long as I am happy to experiment with new methods of staying fit.


CAS learning outcomes

  • Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth


Comments


bottom of page