top of page

Ice Skating

I am very close to my little cousins and I always try my best to give them support in whatever they need. One of my cousins, a 7 year old girl, was a little nervous before her big ice-skating competition so I decided to go skate with her as support and give her encouragement. I am aware that I have absolutely no skill in ice-skating or balancing on ice and that it can lead to consequences such as an injury but I know that it will be worth it because I would have given my cousin sister encouragement and self confidence for her competition. In the end my cousin sister ended up teaching me how to walk on ice and now I am proud to say that I can balance without touching the sides of the ice skating rink. I also learned how to do tricks such as walking backwards and jumping. I felt very happy to be able to support my sister even though I have embarrassed myself by falling on ice and in the end I reflected that family is very important and I should value the time that I get to spend with the people I love.


CAS learning outcomes

  • Recognise and consider the ethics of choices and actions

  • Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process



Comments


bottom of page