top of page

The Post Mortem - Online anatomy and physiology

I enrolled in an online anatomy and physiology course during the self-isolation period. It is my passion to learn more about the human body and medicine, therefore this course was a perfect opportunity for me to expand on my knowledge in these topics. After completing 7.5 hours of the online anatomy lab, I gained new skills in recognizing parts of the human body as well as its function and importance in relation to the many systems of the body. It was difficult at first to understand all the terms used in the lesson since I had very little knowledge of medical terms before undergoing this live anatomy class, but after understanding the meaning behind those words and the functions that correlated with it I really enjoyed learning more about the human body .It was good that I was able to spend my time in isolation by learning something new about a field in which I plan to continue in college. I also have many more questions about the human body in terms of how all the different parts work together as a whole to be an efficient system, and I hope that I will get the answers to these questions once I am in college, studying the human body in depth.


CAS learning outcomes

Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences

Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process



Comments


bottom of page